WiiLi Wiki frontpage Include your post in the News Get links Hoteles Quito
WiiLi.org Forum Index WiiLi.org
a new revolution
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

WHB for real???
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WiiLi.org Forum Index -> Wii Homebrew
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
meowimakittycat



Joined: 23 Dec 2007
Posts: 33

Digg It
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 12:24 am    Post subject:

well, nothing like that appears with FireFox, in the source... not even removed by *someone*
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cha0s
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jan 2007
Posts: 493

Digg It
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 8:53 am    Post subject:

Look at the source of the script. Good call in removing it. It's BS anyway. The site is practically empty and has nothing of any value on it.
_________________
Cha0s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GizmoTheGreen



Joined: 14 Nov 2006
Posts: 121

Digg It
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:07 pm    Post subject:

if you look closer on the site it actually admits its a fake, am i the only one noticing this?
_________________
Project starter/leader of TrueLoveDS
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jose158



Joined: 14 Jul 2007
Posts: 1

Digg It
PostPosted: Mon Jan 28, 2008 2:53 am    Post subject:

GizmoTheGreen wrote:
if you look closer on the site it actually admits its a fake, am i the only one noticing this?
Your right! It says:
Quote:
the only real homebrew was made on the 24c3 and the one by segher. dont trust anything else
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Holman



Joined: 29 Jan 2008
Posts: 1

Digg It
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 3:36 am    Post subject:

The javascript is nothing malicious, just looks like a way for them to get around adblock.
now whether or not they legitimately did this is a different matter entirely...
Also, I'm not a legit member yet, so I can't post what it becomes since it contains URLS.
criticalsecurity[dot]net/index[dot]php?showtopic=28116&st=0&gopid=182793&#entry182793 has what it outputs though.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
para



Joined: 20 Aug 2007
Posts: 89

Digg It
PostPosted: Tue Jan 29, 2008 1:34 pm    Post subject:

Holman wrote:
The javascript is nothing malicious, just looks like a way for them to get around adblock.
now whether or not they legitimately did this is a different matter entirely...
Also, I'm not a legit member yet, so I can't post what it becomes since it contains URLS.
criticalsecurity[dot]net/index[dot]php?showtopic=28116&st=0&gopid=182793&#entry182793 has what it outputs though.

Interesting, thanks.
_________________
wiiuse C wiimote library - http://wiiuse.net/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
yellowstar



Joined: 11 Dec 2007
Posts: 15

Digg It
PostPosted: Sat Feb 02, 2008 2:39 am    Post subject:

Holman wrote:

The javascript is nothing malicious

I don't know if I agree with that... The day after I went to that site, my computer was acting weird. And it still is. Right now it seems to be causing problems with mainly the owner's XP profile... (Sometimes it acts strange at the Welcome screen also)

I ran my AVG Full system scan, but it found absolutely NOTHING.

This thing is getting a system restore if it is still acting up tomorrow...

meowimakittycat, please remove that link in the starting post. I'm sending a PM to make sure you know about this.
EDIT:
?!?
"Private messaging has been disabled on this board."
That's what I get when I try to PM...
_________________
My Website
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    WiiLi.org Forum Index -> Wii Homebrew All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Page 2 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group