| View previous topic :: View next topic |
| Author |
Message |
MrDizzystick
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 15
Digg It |
Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2007 9:26 pm Post subject: About the WiiXT and Wiing Modchips |
|
|
Has anyone looked at either website's source? WiiX is actually hosted on an Australian guitar/instrument forum, and given a free shorter URL from ShortURL.com.
You can find the site they are redirecting to here:
http://w0mb13.net/XT/
And, of course, the main site here:
http://w0mb13.net/
Also, Wiing is also disguising being hosted at http://home.arcor.de/wiing/ with http://www.arcor.de/ being the main site (seems to be a German DSL provider? offers free homepages for customers). The "support@wiing.tk" is again a redirection service from Dot.tk.
The site is also run by TechConsoles which is a known scammer who used to advertise PS2 & X-Box drives on Ebay. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
MrDizzystick
Joined: 26 Nov 2006 Posts: 15
Digg It |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
tom61
Joined: 04 Dec 2006 Posts: 46
Digg It |
Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2007 6:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
| I love the "Supports multi-disc and Audio fix" line in the image of the WiiXT(taken off a PS mod chip site no doubt). 'Professional Japan Made PCB and components' is fairly nice too, considering they say later on that "please take note that we are saving as much money as we can to get these chips produced". Silly, you want something produced cheap, you make it in China. |
|
| Back to top |
|
 |
|